Hi, everybody!

You know that cinema is a good way to improve your language skills. The AFI (American Film Institute) has designed a list of the 100 best quotes of films. My favourite ones are these:

1. “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn.“, said by Clark Gable in Gone with the Wind.

20.”Louis, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”, said by Humphrey Bogart in Casablanca.

37.”I’ll be back.”, said by Arnold Schwarzenegger in The Terminator.

43.”We’ll always have Paris.” by Humphrey Bogart in Casablanca again.

52. “You had me at ‘hello'”, by Renée Zellweger in Jerry Maguire.

95. “Carpe diem. Seize the day, boys. Make your lives extraordinary.”, by Robin Williams in Dead Poets Society.

100. And last, but not least: “I’m king of the world!”, by Leonardo DiCaprio in Titanic.


Why don’t you read them and write your favourites in the comments section? Please leave the number, quote and film.

Hasta la vista, baby!

Note: All this information has been extracted from the Wikipedia.

