In a couple of weeks we’ll be finishing this course, so now we need to revise lots of things. Last month we started working with Google Docs to write different kinds of texts easily. This week’s text is “formal letters”. This time I’m not working very much to write this article because some mates have done it for me.

I would like to offer two different approaches to learn more about formal letters. The first one is Laura’s post How to Write a Formal Letter, found in the Avanzado blog. This article includes explanations, tips and a great deal of examples that you can use for your own letters.

Secondly, I invite you to see this wonderful slideshow presentation created by my colleague Saro Rosales, writer of the blog A Blog for Students of Nivel Intermedio at EOI, that I personally follow. It contains instructions, tips and examples. Don’t miss it.

Before leaving you with Saro’s wonderful presentation, I just want to wish you good luck with your letters, though I’m sure you won’t need it after reading all this information.

