When I went to England at Easter, I had to sit in the shade because the sun was too hot.  When I returned to Gran Canaria, I had to put on my sweater because I was too cold!  Is this what global warming is about?  Will the Canarians be going to the UK for some sun?  Will Las Canteras disappear with the next tsunami?

The National Geographic has some excellent resources for you to find out about the environment and to practise all the vocabulary we learnt when we looked at this topic in class.  First of all , click here to do a quiz to find out how green you are.  Click here to find out about the greenhouse effect.  And click here to read an interesting article about tsunamis.  Leave a comment to say if you agree that they are being caused by global warming and the melting ice caps.

