Today we had a hilarious lesson, but that’s another story. What I want to share here is the result of an activity I adapted from Lessonstream, a website for teachers.

After studying the stress patterns and singing for a while, students in the CLIL course wrote their one sentences for the song. This is the result:

Chocolate pudding and Vanilla Ice-cream
Football and swimming or singing and dancing
Teddies and trains or dollies and toys
These are a few of my favourite things.

Boys in black trousers with big and red noses, 
mermaids are swimming with smiling seahorses, 
students are singing and teachers are drinking,
These are a few of my favourite things.

Chocolate and cookies when the rain is over,
carry my jacket and open the umbrella,
meeting my friend and a coffee together, 
these are a few of my favourite things.

Red coloured roses and watching a rainbow
When children are playing a delicious ice cream,
Laughs of a child and a big apple tree,

These are a few of my favourite things.

