Learning with songs

Lyrics Training
Lyrics Training

As you might remember, this is not the first post I’ve written about songs. This time I would like to recommend you the site Lyrics Training, where you can practise your English with the lyrics of songs given. You have a wide variety of songs to work with. First, you choose the song, according to your level. And then you can select the difficulty of the task (easy, medium or expert).

When the game starts, you see a video with the song, and can read the lyrics below. The activity consists of filling in the blanks. But it doesn’t stop there, you can rewind, restart, and, what’s best, when you stop to think, the song stops to and starts from the previous sentence. Isn’t it wonderful? Now it’s your time to practise.

See you!

4 thoughts on “Learning with songs

  1. It’s amazing!
    I have just visited it, it’s really fantastic!
    I strongly recommend everybody this site to practise English in a funny way.

    Like

    1. Hi, Esther. I’m glad you liked it. Yes, the site is incredible. It’s one of the best tools I’ve ever seen. See you!

      Like

  2. I love this page. One of my new year resolutions was to understand songs in English and this page can help me a lot. You should visit it.

    Like

    1. I remember when I had to use my walkman with the lyrics, that you only had if you owned the original cassette or lp to learn English. If i had known this, I would have waited a bit.

      Like

Write your comment here