The curse of the injured leg

Don’t you believe in curses? No? Are you sure? Really?

If you are part of this school, you should tremble from fear!

Broken leg
Once upon a time, in a little village on an island in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean, there was a little language school. But even over the most remote place, a dark shadow can hover. Nobody knows very well when it started and nobody knows when it will release the school, but  the curse of the injured leg seems to be there, waiting for another victim.

At the beginning it was focused on teachers, but it didn’t take too long to open its fan of possibilities affecting students too. As time was passing by, we were falling one after another like flies. Now, it doesn’t make any distinction, so nobody seems to be safe from it!

No part of our legs seems to be out of reach for the curse: knees, ankles, feet… It seems to teach us that any part of our legs can be damaged. The sound of the crutches is familiar for everybody. Don’t laught at the lame people in the classroom, you might be the next one!

If you’re a student, you’d better finish your studies before it catches you! And if you’re a teacher, you may think about teaching in a safer place! Everybody’s warned, ha ha ha!

But, look at the bright side, you don’t need your feet to practise languages in the school, ha ha ha! Although, a lift would be welcome there, ha ha ha!

This is just a funny point of view about some events in our school. I hope this way of laughing at ourselves has made you laugh. However, ummmm, even the most skeptic person has to admit that statistically speaking, it is very unlikely to find such a high rate of leg injuries in such reduced population, ha ha ha!

Well, if one day you feel sad, just remember this quote by Lyn Karol:
“Learn to laugh about your own problems and you’ll never run out of things to laugh at.”

13 thoughts on “The curse of the injured leg

  1. I have to admit that I’ve been a victim myself. I’m now relaxed because I haven’t seen the curse attact the same person twice. Who’ll be next? By the way, Carlos. How’s your foot?

    Like

    1. Eva, we should set up an association for the victims of the curse, ha ha ha! My foot isn’t at its 100% but it’s still there, at the end of my leg, ha ha ha!

      Like

  2. Wow, I hadn’t realized that, but I’ve heard off that in one school there were some twisted hips due to Rasputin’s song. I hope to be safe from all those curses.

    Like

    1. Uff Judit, I hope no more curses affect our school. Definitely, one is enough, ha ha ha! Good luck avoiding them!

      Like

  3. Oops… Did the curse start with me??? Are you injured too? There has to be some way to stop it!
    (or at least a way to get a lift from downstairs…)

    Great post, Carlos, thanks for making me laugh again.

    Laura

    Like

    1. Hey Laura, it’s great hearing from you! I seriously sprained my ankle too. If the curse started with you, then you aren’t the evil being who is causing it, ha ha ha!

      Like

  4. Hello people,
    I’m not sure if I must write here because all of you who have suffered this curse are here. However, I haven’t suffered it yet. Because of this, I’m a little bit scared about it. Finally, I only want to say I liked this post because we must learn to laugh us our own problems. I’m totally agree with you!

    Like

  5. Yes, of course. I’m sorry but I sometimes forget it. The verb “agree” doesn’t need the verb “to be”. Thank you for your correction.

    Like

  6. Thanks Rayco! It’s great to know that you liked this old post.

    I hope you’ll never get reached by the curse, there are enough victims already.

    Don’t be scare, but look around in awareness, ha ha ha!

    Like

    1. Hmmm, will it be an endless curse?

      Every single season there are dozens of fresh posible victims of the curse, it doesn’t matter if they’ve herad about it or not hahaha!

      Like

Write your comment here