UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN

Under the Tuscan Sun is a very great romantic story, it talks about, a new life in other country, meeting good and new friends and pleasant surprises that life gives you.

Frances Mayes is an American writer, whose is recently divorce, she has been mired in a deep depression. Her best friend Patti, worried about her, she gives her a multi-day trip to the beautiful Italian Tuscany trying to lift her spirits. Once there, Frances sees a dilapidated house and decides to buy it, the house needs many reforms, but she is willing to restore it and start a new life. Frances makes new friends, discover herself and try to start a new life, she will realize that the fate brings her a lot of surprises. This is the best book I’ve read as a romantic comedy, like the movie as well. I recommend it to everyone who likes romantic comedies.

This is a short trailer of the film. Enjoy it!

2 thoughts on “UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN

  1. I`ll try to watch the film as soon as I can. I imagine it shows beautiful places of the Italian Tuscan which I want to visit at the en of the year 😀

    Like

  2. I had the opportunity of visit this area two years ago. I could see beautiful landscapes from the regional trains which join important cities like Pisa, Florence, Lucca and Siena but, I think, if you don’t do away from these important and tourist places you don’t find the Tuscany the book/film talk about. I hope enjoying your trip, Deborah; you could talk about it us next year.

    Like

Write your comment here